top of page

MEMBERS

The members who make up the Community Forge community.

“When Johnston [Elementary School] closed, it was like there was a hole in the neighborhood. Then I heard a few years later that a group of highly motivated individuals got together to purchase, rehab, and repurpose the building for activities that would benefit the community and even the wider area with education, enrichment, development, business incubation, I said 'this has to be too good to be true' and so I wanted to do a tour. When I got there, I realized the amount of work and dedication that went into the new community forge space, and I wanted to be a part of it any way I could.”

Whether it be small business support, a neighborhood resource they want to support, or the sense of community felt throughout every space of the building, every member of Community Forge has their own reason for why they joined.

bottom of page